• Management Information Systems

    The department of Management Information Systems & Technology supports the mission of the East Ramapo Central School District by providing technology-related services and support for students, teachers, and staff as technology becomes an ever more integral part of our student’s life.  MIS & Technology oversees and manages District technology tools, systems, and processes that support teaching, learning, and business operations.  This includes educational technology systems support for students and staff, communication, business, and transportation operations for all public schools, as well as transportation for Non-Public Schools.

    Major functions of the MIS & Technology Department include real-time support for ongoing operations as well as analysis and evaluation of beneficial tools and resources supporting the Office of Curriculum and Instruction, and Business Operations.  A core focus is increased effectiveness, resource access, and security of operations.

     

    Bhavin Gandhi
    Director of Information Technology/Data Protection Officer
    bgandhi@ercsd.org

    Lisa Perry
    District Data Coordinator
    Chief Information Officer & Data Privacy Compliance
    lperry@ercsd.org

    Akash Desai
    Information Services Specialist - Student Information Support
    845-577-6072
    akdesai@ercsd.org

    Gail Piscitelli
    Information Services Specialist - Student Information Support
    gpiscitelli@ercsd.org

    Christopher Neils
    Systems Analyst - Employee Information Support & Blackboard
    845-577-6085
    cneils@ercsd.org

    Ian Coyne
    Senior Programmer & Developer, LHRIC
    845-577-6054
    icoyne@ercsd.org 

    Shaadab Iqbaal
    Information Services Assistant
    845-577-6087
    siqbaal@ercsd.org